Wyoming Vehicle Sales Tax

All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past month Post Your Comments?  

Laramie County

1% Off1 hours ago Use tax applies where the purchase occurred outside of Wyoming and is for the use, storage or consumption of the vehicle within Wyoming. A sales or use tax is due prior to first registration of a vehicle. Sales tax is due in 65 days. Penalties will begin collecting a 1% per month …

Link: https://www.laramiecountywy.gov/_officials/CountyTreasurer/vehicle_sales_tax.aspx

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: April, 2022

Sales Tax On Cars And Vehicles In Wyoming

4% Off9 hours ago Wyoming collects a 4% state sales tax rate on the purchase of all vehicles. However, some areas can have a higher rate, depending on the local county tax of the area the vehicle is purchased in. In addition to taxes, car purchases in Wyoming may be subject to other fees like registration, title, and plate fees.

Link: https://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/sales-tax-vehicles

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

Vehicle Sales & Use Tax Campbell County, WY Official

Deals5 hours ago Sales tax applies where the purchase of the vehicle occurred in Wyoming. Use tax applies where the purchase occurred outside of Wyoming and is for the use, storage or consumption of the vehicle within Wyoming. If it is from an out of state dealer that by law has to collect the sales tax, we may have to collect additional sales tax if they have

Link: https://www.ccgov.net/807/Sales-Tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: September, 2022

Vehicle Sales And Use Tax – Goshen County Wyoming

Deals1 hours ago Use tax applies where the purchase occurred outside of Wyoming and is for the use, storage or consumption of the vehicle within Wyoming. A sales or use tax is due prior to first registration of a vehicle but must be paid within 60 days from the date of purchase to avoid penalties and interest, regardless of …

Link: https://goshencounty.org/vehicle-sales-and-use-tax/

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

How To Calculate Sales Tax And Vehicle Registration Fees

5% Off6 hours ago Vehicle factory cost is $30,000, You live in Natrona County (5% sales tax), Sales tax for vehicle is = $1,500.00. With Trade. Vehicle Factory cost is $30,000. You live in Natrona County (5% sales tax), Trade allowance is $10,000, $30,000- $10,000 = $20,000, Sales tax for vehicle is 5% of $20,000 which = $1,000. Registration Fees County Fee

Link: https://tap.fremontmotors.com/calculate-sales-tax-registration-fees-wyoming/

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: July, 2022

Wyoming Sales/Use Tax Statement For Motor Vehicle Sales

Deals2 hours ago Wyoming Sales/Use Tax Statement for Motor Vehicle Sales. must already be in purchaser's name to reduce sales/use tax due on purchased vehicle. "Total Sales Price" may not be used as the trade incoming freight, accessories, and the sales/use tax on the buy-out amount has been paid. Line 5 of the date of purchase.

Link: https://evogov.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/167/media/227244.pdf

Category: Accessories, ReiShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Excise Tax Forms Wyoming

Deals1 hours ago Request for Sales/Use Tax refund for motor vehicle (106) WY Sales Use Tax Statement for Motor Vehicle Sales (107) Sales and Use Tax License Applications Forms. Business Discontinuation. Sales and Use Tax License Application (with instructions) Sales and Use Tax License Application Direct Pay Permit.

Link: https://revenue.wyo.gov/divisions/excise-tax/excise-tax-forms

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Wyoming Car Buying & Selling FAQ DMV.ORG

Deals3 hours ago What is Wyoming's Sales and Use Tax? This is a one-time fee levied when you first register a vehicle after a purchase. The tax fee is based on your county's tax rate. When buying a vehicle, you'll generally need to factor in the following costs/fees in addition to the purchase price and tax:

Link: https://www.dmv.org/wy-wyoming/buy-sell/buying-selling-faqs.php

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Excise (Sales & Use) Tax Division Wyoming

4% Off4 hours ago Wyoming Use Tax and You. The Excise Division is comprised of two functional sections: Vendor Operations. State wide sales tax is 4%. In addition, Local and optional taxes can be assessed if approved by a vote of the citizens. See the publications section for more information.

Link: https://revenue.wyo.gov/divisions/excise-tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: June, 2022

What Transactions Are Subject To The Sales Tax In Wyoming?

Deals1 hours ago This table shows the taxability of various goods and services in Wyoming. If you are interested in the sales tax on vehicle sales, see the car sales tax page instead.Scroll to view the full table, and click any category for …

Link: https://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/sales-tax-taxability

Category: ServicesShow All Coupons
Expires: August, 2022

Sales & Use Tax Natrona County, WY

DealsJust Now The County Treasurer collects a sales or use tax on all vehicle purchases. Sales tax applies where the purchase of the vehicle occurred in Wyoming. Use tax applies where the purchase occurred outside of Wyoming and is for the use, storage or consumption of the vehicle within Wyoming. ATVs & Motorcycles If you purchased an ATV or motorcycle from

Link: https://www.natrona.net/99/Sales-Use-Tax

Category: TvShow All Coupons
Expires: September, 2022

Sales Tax Converse County, WY

5% OffJust Now There are several important things about paying sales tax in Wyoming: If a vehicle is purchased from a dealership, a bill of sale must be presented. Sales tax must be paid within 60 days of purchase. The sales tax rate you pay is based on your place of residency. Converse County is currently 5%.

Link: https://conversecounty.org/240/Sales-Tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: December, 2022

Sales Tax Carbon County, WY Official Website

6% Off8 hours ago Sales Tax. There are several important things about paying sales tax in Wyoming: If a vehicle is purchased from a dealership, a bill of sale must be presented. Sales tax must be paid within 60 days of purchase. The sales tax rate you pay is based on your place of residency. Carbon County is currently 6%.

Link: http://www.carbonwy.com/1152/Sales-Tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: June, 2022

Sales & Use Tax Albany County, WY

1% Off5 hours ago Sales tax applies where the purchase of the vehicle occurred in Wyoming, and is due in 65 days. Penalties will begin collecting a 1% per month interest fee starting with the 66th day, and a civil fee or the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax beginning the 66th day, so if tax is not paid in …

Link: https://www.co.albany.wy.us/297/Sales-Use-Tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: August, 2022

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates By City & County 2021

4% Off5 hours ago Wyoming has state sales tax of 4%, and allows local governments to collect a local option sales tax of up to 2%.There are a total of 84 local tax jurisdictions across the state, collecting an average local tax of 1.431%. Click here for a larger sales tax map, or here for a sales tax table.. Combined with the state sales tax, the highest sales tax rate in Wyoming is 6% in the cities of Cheyenne

Link: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/rates

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: September, 2022

Sales Tax Calculator Converse County, WY

Deals1 hours ago Important: Wyoming law requires that a bill of sale must be presented to pay sales tax when a vehicle is purchased from a dealer. When a vehicle is purchased from an individual, no bill of sale is required. The amount of sales tax due depends on: - Sales price of the vehicle, and - The applicable sales tax rate

Link: https://conversecounty.org/361/Sales-Tax-Calculator

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

Attention Wyoming

Deals8 hours ago W.S. 39-15-105 (a) (viii) (O) which exempts sales of tangible personal property or services. performed for the repair, assembly, alteration or improvement of railroad rolling stock. The. Legislature did not move any bill forward to extend the sunset date on this exemption. Therefore, effective July 1, 2021, this exemption will be repealed.

Link: https://revenue.wyo.gov/home

Category: ServicesShow All Coupons
Expires: August, 2022

Titles, Plates And Registration Wyoming Department Of

Deals3 hours ago important please note: wyoming will brand a vehicle based on information found in the national motor vehicle titling information system (nmvtis) even if the current title appears to have no brands! Click here to purchase a NMVTIS report and call WYDOT, Motor Vehicle Services at 307-777-4709 or 307-777-4883 if you have any questions regarding

Link: http://www.dot.state.wy.us/home/titles_plates_registration.html

Category: ServicesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Welcome To Sweetwater County, WY

Deals1 hours ago Motor Vehicle Sales & Use Tax. General Overview. The county treasurer collects sales and use tax on all vehicle purchases that require license plates except motorcycles purchased from a Wyoming dealer. Sales tax applies where the purchase of the vehicle occurred in Wyoming. Use tax applies where the purchase occurred outside of Wyoming and is

Link: https://www.sweet.wy.us/departments/treasurer/motor_vehicle_sales_and_use_tax.php

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

Sales Tax Uinta County, WY Official Website

Deals1 hours ago Wyoming has had sales and use taxes since 1935. Sales tax applies to the retail sale of personal property or services. The purchaser generally pays the tax and in the case of motor vehicle sales, the responsibility for collecting the tax and remitting it to the state falls on the County Treasurer.

Link: https://www.uintacounty.com/751/Sales-Tax

Category: ServicesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Laramie County

Deals6 hours ago Vehicle Titles & Licensing. Motor Vehicle Titles Motor Vehicle Sales Tax Motor Vehicle Registration Calculator Tax and Fee Calculators. Quick Links. How Do I… Job Openings Legal Notices Press Releases Special District Budgets 2019 Laramie County Land Use Regulations . Things to Do. Archer Complex Motocross Disc Golf Course Laramie County Fair

Link: https://www.laramiecountywy.gov/_officials/CountyTreasurer/vehicle_fees.aspx

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: April, 2022

Wyoming Taxes And Fees Car And Truck Dealer In Wheatland, WY

6% Off4 hours ago vehicle purchase price is $30,000, Platte County 6% sales tax, trade allowance is $10,000, $30,000 - $10,000 = $20,000, so sales tax for vehicle is 6% of $20,000 which = $1,200. Registration Fees. County Fee The factory cost is the amount determined by the vehicle manufacturer, it's not the …

Location: 2105 North 16th Street, Wheatland, 82201, WY
Phone: (307) 322-3146

Link: https://www.bobruwartmotors.com/wy-taxes-and-fees.html

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

Wyoming Sales & Use Tax Guide Avalara

4% Off4 hours ago Sales tax is a tax paid to a governing body (state or local) on the sale of certain goods and services. Wyoming first adopted a general state sales tax in 1935, and since that time, the rate has risen to 4%. On top of the state sales tax, there may be one or more local sales taxes, as well as one or more special district taxes, each of which can range between 0% and 2%.

April: June 1, 2020
January: March 2, 2020
February: March 31, 2020
March: April 30, 2020

Link: https://www.avalara.com/taxrates/en/state-rates/wyoming/wyoming-sales-tax-guide.html

Category: ServicesShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

Vehicle Licensing Natrona County, WY

Deals4 hours ago The proper paperwork to allow the up-front sales tax exemption if the vehicle is leased. It is possible that we may already have this information. Please call us at 307-235-9370 to find out if we have the paperwork.

Link: http://www.natrona.net/100/Vehicle-Licensing

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: July, 2022

Wyoming Sales Tax Calculator

4% Off1 hours ago Wyoming has a 4% statewide sales tax rate, but also has 84 local tax jurisdictions (including cities, towns, counties, and special districts) that collect an average local sales tax of 1.431% on top of the state tax. This means that, depending on your location within Wyoming, the total tax you pay can be significantly higher than the 4% state sales tax.

Link: https://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/calculator

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: August, 2022

County Treasurer Wyoming Sales & Use Tax

Deals6 hours ago Fax: (307) 334-3013. Office Hours: Monday - Friday. 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Comodo SSL. County Treasurer - Wyoming Sales & Use Tax. The County Treasurer collects a sales or use tax on all vehicle purchases. Sales tax applies where the purchase of the vehicle occurred in Wyoming.

Link: https://niobraracounty.org/_departments/_treasurer/salesandtax.asp

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Laramie County

Deals4 hours ago So if tax is not paid in 65 days, then the customer will receive the penalties. You can use the tax and fee calculators on the Treasurer's website to get the sales tax rate for all 23 counties in Wyoming. The original Wyoming Certificate of Title cannot be released to the vehicle owner, bank or credit union, until the sales tax

Link: https://www.laramiecountyclerk.com/autoTitles_tax.aspx

Category: CreditShow All Coupons
Expires: April, 2022

If I Buy A Car In Another State Where Do I Pay Sales Tax?

Deals6 hours ago Sales taxes on cars are often hefty, so you may try to avoid paying them. The most straightforward way is to buy a car in a state with no sales taxes and register the vehicle there. Only five states do not have statewide sales taxes: Montana, Alaska, Delaware, Oregon, and New Hampshire.

Link: https://www.autolist.com/guides/buy-car-in-another-state-sales-tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: July, 2022

Vehicle Dealerships Wyoming Department Of Transportation

Deals9 hours ago 4. Applicant must have a Wyoming Sales and Use Tax License. Contact the Wyoming Department of Revenue to obtain this license. 5. The annual application fee for a vehicle dealer or Wyoming-based manufacturer's license must accompany the application with check to be made payable to the Wyoming Department of Transportation. See page 4 step 6 for

Link: http://www.dot.state.wy.us/home/vehicle_bus_regulation/vehicle-dealerships.html

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: July, 2022

Vehicle Registration Fees Teton County, WY

$200. Off4 hours ago Annual electric vehicle fee, if applicable: Electric vehicles: $200. An annual decal which shall include the bucking horse and rider emblem for a plug-in registered and licensed electric vehicle as defined in W.S. 39-17-301 (a) (xxxviii) Effective July 1, 2019. Sales tax: (paid the first time a vehicle, motorized or non-motorized, is registered)

Link: http://tetoncountywy.gov/444/Vehicle-Registration-Fees

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: March, 2022

WY Vehicle Registration How To Register A Car DMV.ORG

Deals1 hours ago File a homestead tax exemption. File a military tax exemption. Live in Wyoming for 120 days. Once you satisfy Wyoming residency requirements, you must visit your local county treasurer's office to register your vehicle. For detailed instructions, see “Registering a Vehicle in Wyoming" below. Temporary Worker Registrations

Link: https://www.dmv.org/wy-wyoming/car-registration.php

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Payment Of Sales Tax On Motor Vehicles Teton County, WY

Deals6 hours ago Sales tax on motor vehicles is due within 65 days of the date of purchase or penalties and interest will be assessed by the County Treasurer. If for some reason, you are unable to obtain the title to your vehicle within the 50 days, you can avoid penalties and interest by paying the sales tax.

Link: http://www.tetonwyo.org/311/Payment-of-Sales-Tax-on-Motor-Vehicles

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: June, 2022

States With No Sales Tax On Cars Autolist

Deals6 hours ago If a vehicle sales tax applies, the vehicle seller must collect the tax when the sale transaction occurs. Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, and Oregon don't impose any state sales taxes. As of 2020, while New Mexico charges sales tax on most goods, it charges a lower tax on cars.

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Link: https://www.autolist.com/guides/states-no-sales-tax-cars

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

Wyoming Sales & Use Tax Sublette County Official Website

Deals2 hours ago Wyoming sales tax must be paid to the County Treasurer within 65 days of the date of purchase. After 65 days, additional penalties and interest will be due. If you are calculating tax on a sale that occurred more than 65 days ago, please contact your County Treasurer for the amount of penalties and interest due.

Link: http://www.sublettewyo.com/152/Wyoming-Sales-Use-Tax

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

How To Register For A Sales Tax License In Wyoming

Deals4 hours ago A sales tax license can be obtained by registering online through the Wyoming Internet Filing System for Business (WYIFS) or by mailing in the Sales/Use Tax License Application. Information needed to register includes: Ownership Name. Employer Identification Number (EIN), Anticipated date of the first sale. Estimated monthly sales volume.

Estimated Reading Time: 5 mins

Link: https://startingyourbusiness.com/how-to-register-for-a-sales-tax-license-in-wyoming/

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

Wyoming Sales Tax Calculator

Deals3 hours ago The Tax-Rates.org Wyoming Sales Tax Calculator is a powerful tool you can use to quickly calculate local and state sales tax for any location in Wyoming. Just enter the five-digit zip code of the location in which the transaction takes place, and we will instantly calculate sales tax due to Wyoming, local counties, cities, and special taxation districts.

Link: http://www.tax-rates.org/wyoming/sales-tax-calculator

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: August, 2022

Fact Check: Wyoming House Bill Taxes Drivers For Each Mile

Deals7 hours ago Wyoming bill would impose road-use tax Wyoming’s state lLegislature is considering House Bill 37 , which would impose a “road usage charge” for vehicles that travel on roads in the state.

Link: https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/factcheck/2021/02/05/fact-check-wyoming-bill-taxes-drivers-each-mile-they-drive/4403172001/

Category: TravelShow All Coupons
Expires: September, 2022

Treasurer Natrona County, WY

Deals5 hours ago The Natrona County Treasurer's Office processes your tax dollars and issues motor vehicle registrations and license plates. Mission Statement To enrich our community by responsibly managing the publics' money and creating an atmosphere of pride through mutual support and outstanding service.

Link: https://www.natronacounty-wy.gov/95/Treasurer

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: September, 2022

Welcome To Sweetwater County, WY

Deals4 hours ago Sales or use tax must be paid at time of registration or if the tax is paid prior to registration a copy of the Wyoming sales tax receipt; Verification of insurance; Your lease agreement if your vehicle is leased; A copy of your current IRS Form 2290 for commercial vehicles that weigh more than 55,000 pounds

Link: https://www.sweet.wy.us/departments/treasurer/motor_vehicles.php

Category: InsuranceShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

County Treasurer Carbon County, WY Official Website

6% Off5 hours ago Effective with the tax return quarter beginning October 1, 2019 there will be the following sales, use and lodging tax rate changes in Wyoming. Effective October 1, 2019 the sales/use tax rate in Carbon County will increase to 6% as the voters approved a Specific Purpose Option Tax.

Link: https://www.carbonwy.com/951/County-Treasurer

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: March, 2022

The Albany County, Wyoming Local Sales Tax Rate Is A

4% OffJust Now The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Albany County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Albany County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Albany County, including all

Link: https://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/rates/albany-county

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: March, 2022

Sheridan County Treasurer Sheridan County Wyoming

Deals4 hours ago WYOMING WATERCRAFT REGISTRATION APPLICATION. HANDICAP PLACARD APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS. Additional Information. Wyoming Department of Revenue; 2017 New Plate Series; Sheridan County Property Tax Guide; Wyoming State Statutes Title 31 (Motor Vehicles) Wyoming State Statutes Title 39 (Property Taxes, Sales Tax and Tax Sales) Mill Levy Records

Link: https://www.sheridancounty.com/elected-offices/county-treasurer/

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: December, 2022

New York DMV Sales Tax Information

Deals3 hours ago The DMV calculates and collects the sales tax, and issues a sales tax receipt. If you leased the vehicle, see register a leased vehicle. If the vehicle was a gift or was purchased from a family member, use the Statement of Transaction {Sales Tax Form} (pdf) (at NY State Department of Tax and Finance) (DTF-802) to receive a sales tax exemption.

Link: https://dmv.ny.gov/registration/sales-tax-information

Category: FinanceShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Transferring Your Out Of State Vehicle To Wyoming Teton

Deals8 hours ago If you have recently moved to Wyoming and are employed, you are required to register your vehicle within 30 days of your arrival. First, you will need to have your vehicle inspected by local law enforcement. They have the Wyoming VIN inspection form and will fill it out. The cost for the inspection is $10.

Link: http://www.tetonwyo.org/317/Transferring-Your-Out-of-State-Vehicle-t

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: July, 2022

Welcome To Sweetwater County, WY

Deals8 hours ago The Wyoming Game and Fish Department requires proof that sales tax has been paid on a boat before issuing a boat registration. For additional information about sales tax on boats, please contact the Treasurer’s Office at (307) 872-3720 or (307) 922-5402.

Link: https://www.sweet.wy.us/departments/treasurer/sales_tax_on_boats.php

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: February, 2022

Vehicle Registration Requirements Teton County, WY

Deals7 hours ago If a vehicle is purchased from a dealer, registration is required within 60 days. Sales tax must be paid within 65 days from the date of purchase to avoid penalty and interest. Irrespective of payment of registration fees. Transferring Plates. If transferring Wyoming plates, please advise staff.

Link: https://www.tetoncountywy.gov/443/Vehicle-Registration-Requirements

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: January, 2022

Titles For Motor Vehicles Fremont County, WY

Deals2 hours ago The Wyoming Sales/Use Tax form provided by the dealer An Odometer Disclosure Statement or the odometer disclosure portion of the MSO properly completed. An Affidavit of Vehicle Valuation – this document states the manufacturer’s suggested retail price of the property, not necessarily the price paid for …

Link: https://fremontcountywy.org/government/elected_officials/clerk/titles_for_motor_vehicles.php

Category: Coupon CodesShow All Coupons
Expires: May, 2022

Filter Type: Cash Back Free Shipping $ Off % Off

Please leave your comments here:

FAQ about Wyoming Vehicle Sales Tax

How to file sales tax in Wyoming?

To file sales tax in Wyoming, you must begin by reporting gross sales for the reporting period, and calculate the total amount of sales tax due from this period. The state of Wyoming has several ways for its tax payers to both file, and pay sales tax. One way this can be accomplished is by filing online.

How do you calculate sales tax on an used car?

How to Calculate Tax & Title Fees on a Used Car

  1. Ascertain the final sales price of your car.
  2. Find out if your state taxes dealer incentives or not. ...
  3. Check if your state offers a sales tax break for the value of your trade. ...
  4. Find out what the state, local and county sales tax rates are for your area (see Resources).
  5. Multiply the sales tax rate by your taxable purchase price. ...

What is Wyoming sales and use tax license?

A Wyoming Sales and Use Tax License is a type of business license required by the state of Wyoming. The Wyoming sales tax license provides businesses with the authorization to collect sales taxes from customers and send the collected sales tax to the state on what is typically a quarterly basis.

What is the sales tax rate in Gillette Wyoming?

The 5.00% sales tax rate in Gillette consists of 4.00% Wyoming state sales tax and 1.00% Campbell County sales tax. There is no applicable city tax or special tax.

Popular Searched

Recently Searched

Trending Now